Skip to content

The place to be this Summer!

Event in the plaza

Head out to 50th & France and enjoy summer on the Plaza at Nolan Mains, located in the heart of the district between 50th Street and Market Street. Regular events include:

Performances on the Plaza (P.O.P.), curated by Katy Vernon: Fridays 5-8pm (free), with local high school student performances during the intermission between each set!

Dance Classes by Arther Murray, select Saturdays 7-8pm (tickets required)

Story Time with Children's Theater, second Saturday of every month, 10-10:30am and 10:30-11am on June 11, July 9, and August 13

Fitness in the Plaza with Bar Method, third Sunday of every month, 12-1pm

June

Friday, June 10
(P.O.P.) Niki Beverly | The Teardowns, 5-8pm

 

Friday, June 17
(P.O.P.) Heartstrings | Matthew French, 5-8pm

 

Saturday, June 18
Dance Class by Arthur Murray (ticket required), 7-8pm

 

Friday, June 24
(P.O.P.) Katy Tessman | Katy Vernon, 5-8pm

 

June 25
Dance Class by Arthur Murray (ticket required), 7-8pm

July

Friday, July 1
(P.O.P.) Chris Koza, 5-8pm

 

Friday, July 8
(P.O.P.) Roe Family Singers, 5-8pm

 

Saturday, July 9
Dance Class by Arthur Murray (ticket required), 7-8pm

 

Friday, July 15
(P.O.P.) Carolyne Naomi | RION, 5-8pm

 

Saturday, July 16
PRIMA presenting excerpts from "Sleeping Beauty" at 12pm & 3pm

 

Friday, July 22
(P.O.P.) Annie Enneking | The Homefires, 5-8pm

 

Saturday, July 23
Dance Class by Arthur Murray (ticket required), 7-8pm

 

Friday, July 29
(P.O.P.) Robert Wilkinson | Kashimana Ahua, 5-8pm

August

Friday, August 5
(P.O.P.) Corpse Reviver |  Annie Fitzgerald

 

Friday, August 12
(P.O.P.) Dan Israel / Mayda

 

Saturday, August 13
Dance Class by Arthur Murray (ticket required), 7-8pm

 

Friday, August 19
(P.O.P.) Anna Devine Trio ShaVunda / Doug Collins

 

Saturday, August 27
Dance Class by Arthur Murray (ticket required), 7-8pm

Year Round Event Calendar

Look forward to all that 50th & France has to offer. With each season bringing new and classic traditions to celebrate throughout year.

Holiday childrens gathering
outdoor yoga

 

January

Winter Workout Series

 

February

Fire & Ice Celebration

Winter-Orb Interactive Art Installation

 

March - May

Easter Bunny Visits 50th & France

June - September

Summer P.O.P. Music Series (Fridays, 5-8pm)

Dancing in the Plaza (select Saturdays, 7-8pm)

 

October

Pumpkins on the Plaza

Llamas on the Plaza

Trick-or-Treating

November - December

Tree Lighting Ceremony

Carriage rides

Choral performances

Scroll To Top